Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM Live Coverage

Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM Live Coverage

The political landscape of Rajasthan is on the verge of a seismic shift as the much-anticipated Vidhan Sabha elections of 2023 draw near. In the heart of the Indian subcontinent, the land of Maharajas is gearing up for a democratic spectacle that promises to be both riveting and consequential. As the state anxiously awaits the electoral verdict, live coverage becomes the pulse of public awareness, ensuring citizens are in the know about every twist and turn of the political saga.


In the realm of Indian politics, Rajasthan holds a unique position, and the Vidhan Sabha elections are the litmus test for the political mettle of contenders. As the sun rises on election day, the eyes of the nation turn towards the state, seeking insight into the political dynamics that will shape its future. The live coverage of the Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023 emerges as the beacon, illuminating the corridors of power and providing citizens with a front-row seat to democracy in action.

Key Contenders and Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Seats

Delving into the intricacies of the political battlefield, it becomes imperative to dissect the major players vying for control. From the traditional powerhouses to the emerging forces, the political spectrum in Rajasthan is a diverse canvas. Parties, armed with ideologies and manifestos, lock horns for control over the Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha seats, each seat a chess piece in the larger game of governance.

The BJP and Congress, the perennial contenders, bring their seasoned strategies to the fore. The election landscape, however, is not devoid of dark horses and regional forces, hinting at a potential upset in the traditional power equilibrium. Understanding the historical context of Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha seats adds depth to the narrative, revealing patterns and trends that could shape the electoral outcome.

Election Day Dynamics and Live Updates

As the sun sets on the day of reckoning, the dynamics of the election day unfold, showcasing the democratic spirit in action. The intricate web of polling stations, the ebb and flow of voter turnout, and the palpable excitement in the air are aspects that demand attention. In this age of rapid information dissemination, the importance of live updates cannot be overstated.

Real-time updates serve as the connective tissue between the electorate and the unfolding political drama. Social media platforms buzz with discussions, news portals provide minute-by-minute analyses, and the electorate is kept on the edge of their seats as the results trickle in. The technological marvels employed in this live coverage, from interactive maps to exit polls, redefine the election-watching experience.

Bhajan Lal Sharma – Chief Minister of Rajasthan

The suspense regarding the name of the Chief Minister in Rajasthan is finally over. Bhajan Lal Sharma’s name has been approved in the BJP Legislature Party meeting in Jaipur. The name of CM has been finalized nine days after the election results in Rajasthan. Bhajanlal Sharma is an MLA from Sanganer MLA and after becoming an MLA for the first time, he will now be the Chief Minister of Rajasthan.

Bhajan Lal Sharma is a resident of Bharatpur. Despite the allegation of being an outsider, he won from Sanganer by a huge margin. Sharma defeated Pushpendra Bhardwaj of Congress by 48081 votes. Bhajan Lal Sharma is considered close to both the Sangh and the organization. Bhajan Lal Sharma comes from Brahmin community. Sitting MLA Ashok Lahoti was made a candidate by cutting his ticket. Working in BJP and organization for a long time. About 7 percent of the population in Rajasthan is Brahmin. 56 year old Bhajan Lal Sharma is MLA from Sanganer assembly seat and is also the state general secretary of BJP.

Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM

Diya Kumari – Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Diya Kumari, a princess and a prominent figure, was one of the frontrunners for the Chief Minister’s post. However, the BJP announced her as one of the Deputy Chief Ministers of Rajasthan. This decision came in the wake of Bhajan Lal Sharma’s appointment as the Chief Minister. Diya Kumari’s role as Deputy Chief Minister reflects the diverse leadership in the state.

Diya Kumari was the MP from the Rajsamand parliamentary seat. She contested from the Vidhyadhar Nagar assembly constituency in Jaipur. She bagged the seat by securing 63.30 per cent votes against Congress leader Sita Ram Agarwal.

Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM

Premchand Berwa – Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Premchand Berwa has been appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan along with Diya Kumari. This decision was made following the announcement of the Chief Minister and is part of the leadership structure in the state after the elections.

Prem Chand Bairwa is the sitting BJP MLA from the Dudu constituency in Rajasthan. Bairwa won the seat in the 2023 Rajasthan Assembly Election by defeating Congress candidate Babulal Nagar with a margin of 35,743 votes.

Prem Chand Bairwa won the Dudu constituency in 2013 by defeating Congress candidate Hazari Lal Nagar with a margin of 33,720 votes. Meanwhile, in 2018 he was defeated by Congress candidate Babu Lal Nagar with a margin of 14,779 votes.

Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM

Vasudev Devnani – Speaker of the Legislative Assembly

Vasudev Devnani has been named the state assembly speaker. At the meeting, the CM-designate’s name was proposed by former chief minister Vasundhara Raje, who was herself considered to be in the running for the top post. Sharma has served as the State General Secretary for the saffron party four times.

Vasudev Devnani holds the position of the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly in Rajasthan. While specific details about his appointment and role are not provided in the search results, the Speaker plays a crucial role in the functioning of the Legislative Assembly, maintaining order, and facilitating discussions among the elected members.

Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM


The Rajasthan CM & Deputy CM 2023 have unfolded with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) securing victory by winning 115 seats out of the 199 contested seats. Diya Kumari from the BJP emerged victorious in the Vidhyadhar Nagar constituency. The electoral battleground witnessed fierce contests and strategic political maneuvers, bringing forth a decisive outcome.

As the political landscape transforms, it presents a unique opportunity for the tourism sector, especially tour operators in Rajasthan. The state, known for its rich cultural heritage, historical landmarks, and vibrant traditions, is a coveted destination for travelers. Tour operators play a pivotal role in curating immersive experiences, showcasing the diverse facets of Rajasthan.

In the aftermath of the elections, the tourism industry can capitalize on the renewed interest and attention directed towards the state. Highlighting the political stability and vibrant leadership, tour operators in rajasthan can craft enticing narratives that resonate with travelers. Whether exploring the historical forts, experiencing traditional Rajasthani cuisine, or participating in cultural festivities, tour operators can position Rajasthan as a must-visit destination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *